Happy (Early) Paczki Day!

Yesterday, my SIL gave me a head’s up that my brother was stopping over with a treat today. I kind of forgot that tomorrow (Feb 16) is Paczki Day. Paczki are glorified filled donuts for those who are not in the know.

So, when I got up to snow, with more snow predicted through the day AND into tomorrow, well, I couldn’t be TOO cranky.

I’ve sent an email to the gentleman who shovels my snow to book a visit after it’s all done. I haven’t heard from him yet but he’s got three weeks off so I’m hoping for timely shovelling.

In the meantime, I’ve got coffee and donuts to make my day.

I’ll post a picture … whenever.

I ended up with six apple filled paczki.

17 thoughts on “Happy (Early) Paczki Day!

    1. Some time after 10pm is what he’s suggesting. I was hoping he’d wait til early tomorrow morning as it’s still predicted to snow until about 4-5am tonight.

      1. It’s impressive someone would come after 10 pm. Maybe he thinks he will score two jobs after it snows in the morning.

      2. He’s really good about stuff like that cause he knows about my financial situation having cut my grass/shovelled my snow for about 10 yrs now.

  1. It feels so great to be back here! Especially stumbling upon paczki!!!! I haven’t had these for ages…. we don’t have good ones and it’s too dangerous if I prepare my own. I’d have a dozen at least!

Leave a comment